TV Actors come together for ACB Season 2..!

MUMBAI: Cricket is the heartbeat of our nation and when you add the tadka of Entertainment to it, it’s a sure shot blockbuster combination. Bringing in the same fervour, the second season of Actors Cricket Bash (ACB) is a perfect mélange of Real Cricket and Entertainment with over 80 actors setting the cricket ground on fire with their fiery shots and game. Amidst the pandemic this tournament brought in assured entertainment to all the fans and audiences who can watch this live online on MXplayer. Bringing together so many actors is a task in itself and to add on to it, the Covid guidelines would have made this all the more difficult.

Dilip Agarwal, Founder, ACB shares, "Cricket has always been a passion and will always be. ACB is Real Cricket, so you need to know your game and have the experience of playing professional cricket. Most of the actors I have known them for over a decade and it is our common passion - Cricket that has brought all of us together. On the ground every celebrity is a Cricketer first and then an actor. The first season was a huge hit and we were to bring in the second season in first half of 2020 but obviously due to the lockdown it got postponed. It surely has been tough to execute an entire tournament in the times of Covid and with the guidelines but nonetheless my team and the support of all these actors has made it possible and easy for us to organize it."

K2 Group stepped in for ACB and was the perfect choice of sponsors to boost the energy levels of the players and keep their josh barkaraar as they sweat it out on field. Mohit Bansal, Chairperson & Founder, K2 Group, shares, “Who doesn’t love cricket, I also have always been a cricket lover. I saw the ACB tournament last year and found it really intriguing. It was a successful season and we decided to get on-board and associate with ACB, and things fell in place so here we are. Through our tie-up with ACB we aim to connect with the youth and try to spread the awareness of the importance of sports in our lives.”

Varun Badola, Sharad Kelkar, Manav Gohil and Jay Bhanushali, great actors and phenomenal cricketers helm the four teams as captains that consist of popular celebrities like Abhishek Kapur, Shabir Ahluwalia, Samir Kochar, Aadesh Chaudhary, Rohit Purohit, Indraneil Sengupta, Suyash Rai, Mayank Malik, Kabir Sadanand, Lalit Bisht, Puneet Sachdev, Krishna Soni, Puneet Panjwani, Shahbaz Badi, Bhakhtyar Irani, Raja Bherwani, Singer Raja Hassan, Chaitanya Choudhry, Hitesh Makhija, Savant Singh Premi, Himmanshu Ashok Malhotra, Balraj Syal, Abhishek Verma, Paras Babbar, Ribbhu Mehra, Gulshan Nain, Daksh Ajit Singh, Himanshu Soni, Shiv Narayanan, Mayur Mehta, Kunal Pant, Anupam Bhattacharya, Kashish Thakur and many, many more. While adding a tint of glamour to this tournament as presenter and host are Barkha Bisht Sengupta and Pooja Kanwal respectively.


Subscribe Here

Enter your e-mail address below.
TellychakkarTeam's picture

About Author

Submitted by TellychakkarTeam on Sat, 01/23/2021 - 21:07


Add new comment

Tellychakkar Google News Follow