Must Read: Check out the transition of Shark Tank India judges from then to now!

Shark Tank India is high on entertainment with banter between the Sharks. Let us now take a look at the judges of the show and the changes it has gone through in terms of the judging panel.
 Shark Tank India

MUMBAI :One of the most unusual success stories in Indian television has been Shark Tank India. Shark Tank India is a business reality television program that is shown on Sony Entertainment Television in India. 

Shark Tank India Season 3 is set to premiere in January 2024. Registrations for pitchers have already opened. However, there’s a surprise for the audience this year. A new shark will join the judges' panel.The show typically involves pitchers pitching their unique ideas and innovations to the judges, more commonly known as Sharks. In the last two seasons, viewer witnessed compelling pitches, difficult negotiations, and inspiring success stories of the pitchers. The show is also high on entertainment with banter between the Sharks. 

Also Read: Shark Tank India 2: Namita Thapar writes a thought-provoking poem on dealing with depression and anxiety

Let us now take a look at the judges of the show and the changes it has gone through in terms of the judging panel.

The first season had Ashneer Grover, Ex Managing Director and co-founder of BharatPe, Aman Gupta, Co-founder and Chief Marketing Officer of boat, Anupam Mittal, Founder and CEO of and People Group, Ghazal Alagh, Co-founder and Chief Mama of MamaEarth, Namita Thapar, Executive Director of Emcure Pharmaceuticals, Peyush Bansal, Co-founder and CEO of Lenskart, Vineeta Singh, CEO and co-founder of SUGAR Cosmetics. Any five out of the seven judges are present in each episode of Shark Tank Indian season 1.

[[{"fid":"17671019","view_mode":"default","fields":{"format":"default","alignment":"","field_file_image_alt_text[und][0][value]":false,"field_file_image_title_text[und][0][value]":false},"type":"media","field_deltas":{"1":{"format":"default","alignment":"","field_file_image_alt_text[und][0][value]":false,"field_file_image_title_text[und][0][value]":false}},"attributes":{"class":"media-element file-default","data-delta":"1"}}]]

In the season 2, BharatPe founder Ashneer Grover and Mamaearth co-founder Ghazal Alagh are were not a part of the show. Instead Amit Jain, CEO of marked his debut on Shark Tank India season 2.

[[{"fid":"17671029","view_mode":"default","fields":{"format":"default","alignment":"","field_file_image_alt_text[und][0][value]":false,"field_file_image_title_text[und][0][value]":false},"type":"media","field_deltas":{"2":{"format":"default","alignment":"","field_file_image_alt_text[und][0][value]":false,"field_file_image_title_text[und][0][value]":false}},"attributes":{"class":"media-element file-default","data-delta":"2"}}]]

Now, as season 3 is creating buzz, Ritesh Agarwal, Founder and CEO of OYO Rooms will join the sharks on the show. So, the sharks on the show for Shark Tank India 3 will include Aman Gupta (Co-Founder and CMO of boAt), Namita Thapar (Executive Director of Emcure Pharmaceuticals), Amit Jain (CEO and Co-founder - CarDekho Group,, Anupam Mittal (Founder and CEO of – People Group), Vineeta Singh (Co-Founder and CEO of SUGAR Cosmetics) and Peyush Bansal (Founder & CEO of along with all-new shark Ritesh Agarwal (Founder and CEO, OYO Rooms). 

Also Read:Exclusive! Sony TV’s Shark Tank India to come back with a season 3? Details Inside!

[[{"fid":"17671039","view_mode":"default","fields":{"format":"default","alignment":"","field_file_image_alt_text[und][0][value]":false,"field_file_image_title_text[und][0][value]":false},"type":"media","field_deltas":{"3":{"format":"default","alignment":"","field_file_image_alt_text[und][0][value]":false,"field_file_image_title_text[und][0][value]":false}},"attributes":{"class":"media-element file-default","data-delta":"3"}}]]

Keep reading TellyChakkar for more information from the world of television, Bollywood and the OTT medium.


About Author

Submitted by Tellychakkar Team on Tue, 10/10/2023 - 17:20

Add new comment

Tellychakkar Google News Follow
Top Stories

MUMBAI : Manisha Rani has now stated that she has not yet got her Rs 30 lakh prize money, more than…

MUMBAI : Looks like Ajay Devgn is going to have an amazing year as first he won the hearts of…

MUMBAI : The popular family drama show Pandya Store debuted on Star Plus on January 25, 2021.…

MUMBAI : Social media users are sharing a startling video of Rahul Vaidya, a former Bigg Boss…

MUMBAI : Ali Abbas Zafar is one of Hindi cinema’s finest directors. In fact, he isn’t just a…

MUMBAI : T-Series announced in August 2022 that John Abraham, Riteish Deshmukh, Nora Fatehi, and…

Recent Stories
Latest Videos